PSYCHOLOGY TALKS & COLLOQUIAFall 2018Winter 2019Spring 2019

 

In addition to the psychology department colloquia, we have weekly brown bag lunch talks at noon in our Goldman Library, to which everyone is invited. The developmental psychology area lunches meet on Mondays, the cognitive psychology lunches meet on Wednesdays, and the social/personality psychology lunches meet on Thursdays. Contact the psychology department or relevant faculty for further details.

Cognitive Brown Bag:

Goldman Library
Wednesdays, 12:10pm

Wed. Apr. 4
12:10PM
Does Training on Broad Band Tactile Stimulation Promote the Generalization of Perceptual Learning? (Second Year Research)
Seb deLarrea-Mancera
UC Riverside
 
Wed. Apr. 11
12:10PM
Interactions between the Default Mode Network and Executive Network in young and older adults
Hideya Koshino
CSU SB
 
Wed. Apr. 18
12:10PM
A Temporal Limit in Visual Short-term Memory Encoding
Hyung-Bum Park
UC Riverside
 
Wed. Apr. 25
12:10PM
The Manipulation of a Gamified Secondary Navigation Task on Working Memory Training: Interference and Improvement
Christopher Casey
UC Riverside
 
Wed. May. 2
12:10PM
The effect of lexical accessibility on Spanish-English codeswitching
Justin Sarkis
UC Riverside
 
Wed. May. 9
12:10PM
MRI Applications for Cognitive and Clinical Sciences
Jason Langley
UC Riverside
 
Wed. May. 16
12:10PM
canceled (Cog area faculty meeting)
 
Wed. May. 23
12:10PM
Linguistic and sensory contributions to cognitive development: Evidence from deaf children
Matt Dye
Rochester Institute of Technology
 
Wed. May. 30
12:10PM
P300 Morphology and Behavioral Differences during Variations of N-back Task
Mahsa Alizadeh Shalchy
UC Riverside
 
Wed. Jun. 6
12:10PM
TBA
Weiwei Zhang
UC Riverside