PSYCHOLOGY TALKS & COLLOQUIA

 

In addition to the psychology department colloquia, we have weekly brown bag lunch talks at noon in our Goldman Library, to which everyone is invited. The developmental psychology area lunches meet on Mondays, the cognitive psychology lunches meet on Wednesdays, and the social/personality psychology lunches meet on Thursdays. Contact the psychology department or relevant faculty for further details.

Cognitive Brown Bag:

Goldman Library
Wednesdays, 12:10pm

Wed. Apr. 2
12:10PM
Imitation of a talker improves perception of the talkerís speech
James Dias
UC Riverside
 
Wed. Apr. 9
12:10PM
Individual differences in sleep-dependent perceptual learning: Habitual vs non-habitual nappers
Lizzie McDevitt
UC Riverside
 
Wed. Apr. 16
12:10PM
Investigating Neurochemical Involvement in Task-Irrelevant Perceptual Learning using Pupillometry
Russell Cohen Hoffing
UC Riverside
 
Wed. Apr. 23
12:10PM
Effect of Local Motion Averaging on Collision Detection
Carissa Lemon
UC Riverside
 
Wed. Apr. 30
12:10PM
The genetic basis of perceptual abnormalities in schizophrenia and autism
Patrick Goodbourn
University of Sydney
 
Wed. May. 7
12:10PM
AREA MEETING
Cancelled
 
Wed. May. 14
12:10PM
Bilingual differences in implicit learning and cognitive performance
Adam Daily
UC Riverside
 
Wed. May. 21
12:10PM
Individual Differences in Cortical Structure: Correlates and Regional Differences
Christine Chiarello
UC Riverside
 
Wed. May. 28
12:10PM
The non-specificity of automaticity: Alpha-band EEG activity in perceptual learning
Brett Bays
UC Riverside
 
Wed. Jun. 4
12:10PM
Title TBA
Adam Felton
UC Riverside