PSYCHOLOGY TALKS & COLLOQUIAFall 2018Winter 2019Spring 2019

 

In addition to the psychology department colloquia, we have weekly brown bag lunch talks at noon in our Goldman Library, to which everyone is invited. The developmental psychology area lunches meet on Mondays, the cognitive psychology lunches meet on Wednesdays, and the social/personality psychology lunches meet on Thursdays. Contact the psychology department or relevant faculty for further details.

All Talks & Colloquia

Mon. Oct. 8
12:10PM
Developmental Brown Bag
Aging, Self-Regulation, and Cognitive Success
Carla Strickland-Hughes
University of the Pacific
 
Wed. Oct. 10
12:10PM
Cognitive Brown Bag
Friends or Foes: Defining the Boundaries for Competition in Name Retrieval
Lise Abrams
Pomona College
 
Mon. Oct. 15
12:10PM
Developmental Brown Bag
Merging assistive technology and environmental enrichment to enhance self-mobility and spatial exploration in children with motor delays
Elena Kokkoni
UC Riverside
 
Wed. Oct. 17
12:10PM
Cognitive Brown Bag
Title TBA
Bill Jagust
UC Berkeley
 
Mon. Oct. 22
12:10PM
Developmental Brown Bag
The acquisition and consequences of the gender stereotypes about intellectual ability
Lin Bian
Stanford University
 
Wed. Oct. 24
12:10PM
Cognitive Brown Bag
From percepts to concepts: Understanding category selectivity for animals and objects
Olivia Cheung
NYU- Abu Dhabi
 
Wed. Oct. 31
12:10PM
Cognitive Brown Bag
Title TBA
Dan Callan
Center for Information and Neural Networks (Japan)
 
Wed. Nov. 7
12:10PM
Cognitive Brown Bag
Title TBA
Jeffrey N. Rouder
UCI
 
Wed. Nov. 14
12:10PM
Cognitive Brown Bag
Title TBA
Hyung-Bum Park
UCR
 
Mon. Nov. 19
12:10PM
Developmental Brown Bag
Title TBA
Brianna McGee
UC Riverside
 
Mon. Nov. 26
12:10PM
Developmental Brown Bag
Title TBA
Liz Munoz
UC Riverside
 
Wed. Nov. 28
12:10PM
Cognitive Brown Bag
Title TBA
Patricia Cheng
UCLA
 
Mon. Dec. 3
12:10PM
Developmental Brown Bag
Title TBA
Kiley Hamlin
University of British Columbia
 
Wed. Dec. 5
12:10PM
Cognitive Brown Bag
Title TBA
Patricia Kuhl
University of Washington